Tags

, , ,

With Memorial Day and the Fourth of July quickly approaching, I have patriotic and summery decor on the brain. It’s May 11th here in Georgia and we’ve already reached 90 degrees! Someone please douse me with cold water!

The dollar store always has a great selection of seasonal mechandise, so I picked up a pool noodle and used that to make a $1.00 wreath form. Whoever came up with this idea is a Craft God, but, all you have to do is shape the pool noodle into a circular shape and duct tape the ends together as shown below. The price cannot be beat!

Star Spangled Patriotic WreathI purchased some star patterned ribbon in a denim-like texture as shown above from Joann. (DON’T FORGET TO USE COUPONS, Y’ALL!) I wrapped the ribbon around the pool noddle, hot gluing here and there as I went. In order to cover the pool noodle entirely, I used approximately 1 1/2 spools or 18 feet of ribbon.

Once the pool noodle was completely covered with the star ribbon, I added a simple loop of red ribbon to hang the wreath from.

Lastly, I hot glued another dollar store find – a red, white, and blue bow – to the top center of the wreath form.

And, there ya have it!

Star Spangled Patriotic WreathIt’s super simple and really inexpensive. The total cost was less than $7.00!

