Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m still recovering from the lively thrill (and small moment of coarseness) that was last weekend. Every year, Dragon Con is one of my hubby and I’s favorite weekends. We look forward to the genial atmosphere of geek togetherness that permeates the Con every Labor Day weekend in downtown Atlanta. And, to be frank, a break from the whirlwind that is my independent and sweet 22 month old son was greatly needed.

Per the usual flow of things, although I’ve been as absent as a black hole on this blog, I’ve decided to post some pictures from this year’s Con. So, without further adieu. *Graceful bow; exits stage right*

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Bumblebee, is that you? Detailed Transformer’s costume.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Wayne’s World costumes.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Silent Hill costumes – fantastically creepy.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Ninja Turtles eating what they love best – pizza!

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Do they smell like Strawberry Shortcake? I unfortunately didn’t find out.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Hook costumes. RIP Robin Williams. One of my favorite nostalgic movies.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Breaking Bad costumes.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Quite a friendly and impressive robot!

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Boba Fett Family melts my heart.

And, finally, I decided to partake in the cosplay/costume festivities and honor the bad ass woman that is Melisandre from the Game of Thrones series.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Melisandre (ahem, me) cheesing it up!

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

My Melisandre with a striking and lovely White Walker.

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

Game of Thrones wolf costume. I want to pet him!

Dragon Con 2014 Cosplay

The Game of Thrones lot. I forgot the memo that smiling is not “staying in character”.

Well, that’s a smattering of the goings on from this year. Eric and I are still unsure as to going next year. We’re considering saving our money for a more relaxing family vacation – ie: cruise.

I hope all is well with y’all.. if anyone is there after all this time. *Waves hello!* Best wishes, and, may the force be with you!

