Tags

, ,

Happy weekend! Fa la la! I wish I was like the Dowager Countess of Downton Abbey and that I didn’t know what a “weekend” was. (OBSESSED with that show!) But, alas, now that I’m back at work, weekends are blessed things.

I’ve had a very rough time adjusting since I’ve gone back to work. My mom (Gigi) is living with us now and is watching the baby during the day. I couldn’t be more grateful to her! But, I don’t think I ever grasped how precious time is until now. I’m hoping to post more about that soon as I have a small change coming in my future.

Here is my solid little boy at 3 months! I’m not sure of his weight but I’d guess it’s somewhere around 15 pounds?

Baby Lyndon at 3 monthsSo, let’s take a look back at the past month’s milestones:

  • Mama officially stopped pumping at the 9 week mark in preparation for going back to work – a little bittersweet. You’re strictly on formula now.
  • Your first solid poop – ouch!
  • You have visually discovered your hands and feet and you’re just fascinated!
  • We celebrated our first New Year’s Eve together – Mama, Daddy, and you all cuddled up on the couch together as we watched the ball drop on TV. Kisses for all!
  • You love to sit up ALL the time. You just need someone to balance you.
  • You’re still eating quite often. We’re feeding you a mix of 3 oz. and 4 oz. bottles now. You seem to be spitting up a lot more often so we’re trying not to push it.
  • You’re eating approximately 3 times a night – around midnight, 2-3, and 5-6. No “sleeping through the night” baby here!
  • Your longest sleep has been around 4 hours.
  • Mama went back to work on January 10th. She is having a very hard time being away from you but you love spending time with your Gigi.
  • You’ve started to say a mumbled “Mama” and also an adorable “Gee” for your Gigi. You’re very vocal! Though, I may just be hearing things…
  • You’ve started to pick up toys and hold them for a very short time. “How do these hands work?”
  • Everything goes in your mouth! You almost gag yourself with your fingers and you love to slobber all over your/our hands.
  • You’re very alert. You want to know what is going on all the time – especially when we’re out of the house.
  • We couldn’t live without your bouncer or swing!
  • When the weather’s nicer, you love going outside and sitting on the porch.
  • Whenever you’re somewhere new, you move your head from side to side in wonder. You’ve rubbed a bald spot on the back of your head!
Lyndon holding his toy.

Lyndon holding his toy.

Happy New Year Smiles

“Happy New Year” Smiles!

Chillaxin on the chair.

Chillaxin on the chair.

Lyndon wearing Aunt's booties/hat

My Aunt made these booties and the hat for Lyndon. Soo cute! But, I don’t think he’s too thrilled…

Mama feeding Lyndon

This boy LOVES to stretch out. Look how long he is!

Dreamy eyes.

Dreamy eyes.

Best wishes, y’all!

