Tags

, , , , ,

Well, time has been flying by. Since my maternity leave came to an end, I went back to work last week. And, if I’m being honest, I’ve disliked every minute of it. So, I shan’t dwell on that and instead introduce this vibrant purple and pink Valentine’s Day wreath. Woo hoo – finally another craft! I believe it’s been months since I last shared one. So, check it out.Valentine's Day Wreath using yarn and feltRemember my DIY Christmas Poinsettia Felt Wreath? Well, I followed the exact same concept here but made different felt flowers. Check out that tutorial for more in-depth instructions.

Start off with a foam wreath form and some yarn of your choosing. I love the multi-colored yarn! Begin wrapping the yarn around and around and around.. until finished.

Valentine's Day Wreath using yarn and feltPick out various colors of felt and cut out the patterns to make your flowers. There are a ton of tutorials online on how to make felt flowers. So, check them out. Otherwise, the basic shapes below just roll up into very simple flowers. Don’t forget your hot glue!

Valentine's Day Wreath using yarn and felt - felt flowersOnce your foam wreath is wrapped with your yarn, hot glue your felt flowers onto your wreath.

Valentine's Day Wreath using yarn and feltAdd a simple bow for hanging and tah-dah! A festive and girly Valentine’s Day Wreath! Simple and very sweet. *Smiles*

Valentine's Day Wreath using yarn and feltBest wishes, y’all!

