Tags

, , , , ,

I feel so inspired to begin a zillion and one projects around my house but yet I find no motivation to start them as my daily schedule is nonexistent. I’m looking forward to this baby sleeping for longer stretches at a time!

First off, an eclectic and fun example of a stairway gallery wall. Shared on Rebecca Odell’s blog, I’m digging the multi-layered use of all the weathered frames and the uniform use of black and white photos. The gallery wall is cohesive but yet doesn’t have an exact “measured” look to it. Could my control-driven mind allow for picture frames to just be placed on a wall, if you will? To be honest, I seriously doubt it but I hope to hang some pictures on my naked stairway walls soon.

Stairway Gallery WallNext, a super cute idea to add a little bit of flair to your kitchen sink area! I love this inexpensive idea to use a cake stand to display your dish soaps, hand soaps, and/or lotions, etc. I’m not sure where this project originated from as the Pinterest link isn’t working, but I love the contrast of the vibrant lime green with the aqua blue glass dispensers. Maybe you could even alter my version of a dollar store serving tray to make something similar?

Cake Stand Soap HolderAnother cute project without a proper link to the originator is this smart use of a picture frame turned into a tray. (Seriously, what’s going on with all the faulty Pinterest links?) I could definitely see this type of tray sitting on top of a dresser and holding your daily jewelry or even small electronics. Is it bad that I want to give my iPhone a pretty resting spot? Well, who am I kidding, if my phone isn’t charging, it’s pretty much attached to my hand. Anyway, this picture frame turned into a tray is customizable! *Lurve*

Picture frame as trayAren’t these colorful poms poms just adorable? Shown on Ivey Handcrafted’s blog, these whimsical poms poms are cute enough to display on their own. Placed on sticks and then in recycled glass containers, these little arrangements would be a great centerpiece for a party or holiday celebration.

DIY Poms PomsLastly, are there any other Downton Abbey fans out there? Seriously, y’all, Downton Abbey is a fantastic show on PBS. While my mom is staying with us, I have introduced her to the show and thus I’ve been re-watching all the episodes. I love historical romance, period-type books, shows, movies, etc. and this show is a fine example of life around World War I. Plus, there’s lots of eye candy, too. *Wink*

Downton Abbey

Get to pinning, y’all!

