Tags

, , , , ,

Another quick post today! It’s high time that I share some of the projects that I completed to finish Lyndon’s nursery. I mean, his nursery has been officially done for over a month now.

So, let’s rewind a bit. Remember when I shared my nursery fabrics? Well, I completed a very basic window treatment/panel using that fabulous ikat fabric.

I started by measuring and cutting my fabric. Using a 1/2 inch seam allowance, I pinned my fabric and ironed the seams.

Nursery Curtains/Window Treatment I then sewed all the seams to create the most basic panel ever created. Yes, that’s some horrid sewing, but it works!

Nursery Curtains/Window Treatment And, finally, just a small sneak peek at a panel in all its glory!

Nursery Curtains/Window Treatment I hope to post some more nursery projects soon. And, of course, the entire shebang as well! I really like how the room turned out. *Smiles*

