Tags

,

At 10:00 AM today I will be sitting at the hospital waiting to be induced to bring my little one into this world. And, I can’t believe I wrote this letter to him exactly one month ago. As I’ve said before, I truly never thought I’d still be pregnant at this point in time. But, alas, here I am at the very end on my pregnancy. My emotions are all over the place but I do know I will miss feeling him move and wiggle in my belly. It’s time to come out, though!

Dear Little Bear,

I write this on September 24, 2012 – one day before your Daddy’s birthday! With the way I’m feeling right now, I wouldn’t be surprised if you decided you wanted to be Daddy’s birthday twin but I know you’ll come when you’re good and ready.

Time has flown by so quickly since I found out I was pregnant with you. I can’t believe that you’ll be here sooner rather than later. Will you look just like your Daddy? (I think you will but we’ll see!) Will you have hair? What color will your eyes be?

I must admit to you that I’m a bundle of mixed emotions. I’m nervous, scared, and hoping beyond hope that I will be a good mother to you. I know that we will step into these new stages in our lives together and that with Daddy by our sides, our family will be one full of love.

There are so many people who already adore you. I can’t wait for you to meet them all! We all anxiously await your arrival, little one.

Love,

Mommy

I hope to update as soon as possible upon my return – whenever that may be. *Waves*

