Tags

, ,

I’m 41 weeks pregnant. And, tomorrow is the big day – eviction day for this stubborn, or shall I say too comfy, little boy.

I must admit that I’m nervous and a bit of almost every emotion you can name. So, I thought I’d be a little self-indulgent and have today’s pins be words of general inspiration. I’m not feeling very wordy today so I’ll let the quotes speak for themselves.

First, a quote from my absolute favorite book of all time – Wuthering Heights. The magnitude and depth of my love for my husband has shown no bounds and continues to amaze me with each passing year. So, I feel rather like Heathcliff. I know I have an extraordinary love and I’m so thankful for it.

"If he loved you with all the power of his soul for a whole lifetime, he couldn't love you as much as I do in a single day." - Wuthering HeightsAnd, speaking of a story that ends rather unhappily, I find power in knowing that we each have the ability to change our story.

"At any given moment you have the power to say: This is not how the story is going to end."Maybe the best way to control how your story goes is to know that regret doesn’t ever help. We live and learn.

"Never regret anything that has happened in your life. It cannot be changed, undone, or forgotten. So take it as a lesson learned and move on."Perhaps, no monkey ever said it better!

"The past can hurt, but the way I see it, you can either run from it or learn from it."And, lastly, even though you may be scared, try as best you can.

"Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try."There are quite a lot of lovely and inspirational quotes to draw strength from on Pinterest. *Nervous smile*

