Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Wow – what a whirlwind! This past week has been insanely busy so yesterday’s traditional Pin-Tastic Tuesday has been totally bumped to today. The hubs and I were at our last baby class last night – the newborn care class. Thank goodness that’s done and that the schedule should be slowing down from here on out. So, without further redundant stalling, let’s goooo!

I’ll start this week with an adorable kitchen print that you can buy from Etsy seller UUPP. The whimsy of this “Whip It Good” ode to all fellow bakers out there is just too hilarious to pass up. From my past time spent working in a bakery till now, I’ve always loved baking and eating delicious confections of all sorts. This print would make a really great gift for any budding bakers out there.

I’m a sucker for any orangey-yellow flowers. I used the confetti rose in my wedding and I find myself drawn towards those flower colors even now when I buy plants for my home. Needless to say, this variety of paper flowers with gorgeous single stems of real flowers from Style Me Pretty’s site creates the perfect balance with no need for all that extra “fluff” you find in most centerpieces. I especially love the small bud vases placed in a chicken wire basket. Simple, Sweet, and maybe a little Southern? Yes, yes, yes!

Ever find yourself trying to hold yourself back from commenting when you have a guest over and they don’t use a coaster? Well, just put these coasters out there! These hilarious little sayings definitely earned a chuckle and truly just state what we’re all honestly thinking anyway. At least, I know I am… Anyway, I have no idea where these come from but these coasters would also make a sassy gift for a girlfriend. *WANT*

Next, an awesome example of how to antique/distress/age (what have you) using paint, soap, and sandpaper! This lovely project by Brassy Apple truly has that old and weathered look. I love the colors and the vintage feel of the photograph as well. Best of all, this technique could be used for many things.. *Thinks about a rocking chair for the little one.*

Lastly, I’m in lust with gray lately. I’ve found myself using gray more and more often for a neutral and the gray paint shown here looks sharp yet neutral enough to go with almost any decor. The ultra-white trim as well as the dark wood tones make for a stark and beautiful contrast. I believe the paint color is Antique Pewter by Benjamin Moore. I would love to paint my master bedroom/bathroom this color.

Well, y’all, I have a bunch of posts I hope to share soon so hopefully I will get some time! Toodles!

