Tags

, , , , ,

Beware! A wall of pictures awaits. But, before that, if you’re unfamiliar with Dragon*Con, it’s an annual convention held every Labor Day weekend in Atlanta, Georgia. Per their site: “Dragon*Con is the largest multi-media, popular culture convention focusing on science fiction and fantasy, gaming, comics, literature, art, music, and film in the universe!”

So, basically, the convention is full of people from all walks of life. From Trekkies to Furries (yes, I said Furries) and everything geeky in between. The convention hosts panels, celebrities, and events throughout each day. I would say that Dragon*Con is sort of like Comic-Con but I’ve never been to Comic-Con to truly compare.

My favorite part of Dragon*Con is all the costumes or cosplay! (Remember my DIY Star Wars Maternity Shirt?) From the young to the old, there are people of all ages and sorts dressed up everywhere you turn. Needless to say, this convention makes for the absolute best people watching I’ve ever encountered in my life. Check out some of my favorite pictures from last weekend:

Dr. Who.

My Little Pony – adorable!

Creepy.

Labyrinth

Sesame Street Yip Yip Martians – hilarious!

Macho Man Randy Savage

Ninja Turtles – Turtle Power!

Darth Vader and Lady Vader

The Price is Right “Plinko” – always my favorite game!

Soul Calibur “Ivy” – my husband’s dream video game girl and this girl was perfection!

Drawn Together “Xandir” – so cute!

World of Warcraft Goblin

Storm Trooper “Animal”

Game of Thrones

Spartans from “300” – wait, how did I wind up in this shot and why do I look so smug? (I was a happy woman.)

Alien – sooo creepy.

Dean Cain – so dreamy.

Harry Potter’s “Hagrid” – I loooved this!

Ghostbusters – Who you gonna call!?

Back to the Future

True Blood panel

Double creepy.

Go, go Power Rangers!

Meme Face!

Kratos

So cuddly! Haha.

Grant Imahara from “Mythbusters”

Mortal Kombat “Jade” – hot stuff!

Please note: all of these pictures were either taken by myself or my husband.

I could post hundreds of pictures but I’ll stop there. The hubs and I had an awesome and tiring weekend. We look forward to Dragon*Con every year and highly recommend this convention for anyone! Happy weekend!

