Tags

, , , , ,

So, it’s Tuesday which means that this week’s almost half-way done, right? I’m definitely trying to be optimistic. I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again – time is zooming by, y’all!

It’s almost dinner time and I’m huuungry so let’s start off this week’s awesome pins with a delicious looking snack/appetizer – mozzarella string cheese bites! I mean, who doesn’t like mozzarella sticks? Although I can recall a certain birthday party as a child where this boy almost choked on a mozzarella stick and when the were pulling it out of his mouth, the cheese just kept going and going… Okay, so maybe that’s not the best visual. BUT, there’s a much better chance that wouldn’t happen with these little bites of goodness. Chop mozzarella string cheese into bite size pieces, dip in milk and bread crumbs, and then bake at 425 for 8-10 minutes. Best of all – it’s baked and not fried!

Speaking of being a kid, my favorite movie as a kid and even to this day is Forrest Gump. Pair Forrest Gump with my nerdy love for costumes of all kinds and you have this adorable pin. I think I would totally turn into a pile of goo if these Lt. Dan and Forrest Gump costumes were to show up on my front porch one Halloween. They’re just so freakin’ clever and sweet and it’s never too early to start thinking about Halloween, right?

And, if it’s not too early to be thinking about Halloween, it’s also probably not weird to start thinking about Christmas. After all, I did just celebrate Christmas in July. One of the things that just evokes Christmas to me are cinnamon sticks. A best friend of mine always says that the smell of cinnamon reminds her of a craft store and I will definitely agree with her. But, the scent to me also evokes just pure yummyness. Cinnamon reminds me of working long hours during Christmas break when I worked at the bakery during college. I will definitely have to steal this trick by adding cinnamon sticks and twine around a white candle – super cheap and instant festiveness!

Most people could probably tell you that I really like peacocks. Random, right? Well, I had this purse with a peacock on it in high school/college and I wore the heck out of that thing. The purse still sits in my closet to this day as I just can’t part with it. There’s just something about the colors and exotic nature of peacocks that speak to me and so I was drawn to this completely unique turquoise chair that’s aptly named “Lady Peacock”. This chair is one of those one-of-a-kind statement pieces that could totally make a room. *WANT*

And to close, a subject that’s near and dear to my heart – 90s music. Y’all, my love for cheesy 90s music runs deep and true. So, you know I love me some NKOTB, BSB, and N*Sync, right? My walls may have been plastered with posters but I promise I never kissed them… >.> Anyway, it seems like there’s been a new wave of boy bands recently and while these new boy bands aren’t bad, I just don’t get the hype. Maybe it’s because I’m old or can’t get into current music as much? Either way, this post of 63 reasons why boy bands were so much better in the 1990s promises to crack you up.

As seems to be traditional with the end of each post, I’m off in search of food. *Pregnant*

