Tags

, ,

Tuesday? Again? Yep, and I’ve got an orange distraction directly in front of me. “Pet me. You don’t really want to pay attention to the computer, do you?” says the impatient cat as he nestles his purring face into the crook of my elbow.

Did y’all see The Bachelorette the other night? Well, she picked one “F” Jef. I’m not surprised. But, on After The Final Rose when Arie said he had secretly hopped on a plane to meet Emily after the show stopped filming, y’all, my mind went to a naughty place. I started thinking, “Oh, so they met up and he probably laid one of his spine-tingling kisses on her. Then, they must have, well, you know..” And, then, “Oh, to have been a fly in that room.” Phew. That didn’t really happen. So they say… Okay, I’ll stop now. Really. (The Bachelor/Bachelorette is my total guilty pleasure.)

On to some pins! And, this slightly distressed red chest definitely deserves to go first. I just love the dark hardware and all the accessories. I would love to have something like this in my dining room to use as a sideboard/storage. Perhaps some antique/thrift stores are in my future!

Throughout my pregnancy journey, my husband has been wonderful and I can’t wait to have our little geeky mini-him. Perhaps a story for another day, but I truly think our meeting was fate so when I saw this beautiful quote on this equally as beautiful glass pane, I was inspired. I’ve been thinking of doing some sort of quote wall art for our bedroom and this is a great jumping off point.

Speaking of the impending bundle of joy, I’ve been getting a few recipes together that would make for yummy and freezable dinners for after the baby is born. Trying to figure out what’s for dinner is a challenge now so I can only imagine that question will seem overwhelming while handling a newborn. This chicken enchilada pasta looks sooo good. Mexican food is my absolute favorite – love me some chicken tacos!

You know what’s not pretty? Box springs. My cat has destroyed the lining underneath the box springs in our guest bedroom. He likes to “hide” in the bed. Needless to say, that bed needs a box spring makeover! And, do they even sell dust ruffles that aren’t all lacy and doily-like? Well, a practical alternative is to just cover your box springs in fabric as shown below. This is a great way to add some personalization to your bed, especially if you use an inexpensive fabric.

And, lastly, I know it’s futile to complain about the heat down here in the South. But, if anyone ever took away my fans, I would be in serious trouble. I literally sleep with a fan on all year long. So, while my ceiling fans may not be attractive, I thank all that is holy for them.

I hope y’all had a good beginning to your week. I’ll just be over here having The Bachelorette withdrawals…

