Tags

,

Howdy, y’all! Today, I’m here with a second installment of Pin-Tastic Tuesday filled with some of my favorite pins of late.

It ain’t no secret that I have a sweet tooth. My mom is a professional baker and I worked with her back in my college days. So, sweets are a definite guilty pleasure but I do try to keep a healthy balance. One of my favorite ingredients for desserts are bananas – banana nut muffins, banana cheesecake, and last but not least… banana pudding. Mmm, doesn’t this just look adorably tasty with the Teddy Grahams? Such a cute idea for kids!

And, while we’re on the topic of yummy goodness, one of my other favorite ingredients are lemons. I love me some tangy lemonade (especially frozen). Check out here how to make some fancy lemons which would be great for parties.

Of course, you can’t have fancy lemons without some equally fancy pink lemonade. The pink and yellow combination make for a casual, yet beautiful drink. And, I love the mason jars.

Next, a brilliant DIY idea – a coffee table turned bench! You could use any old coffee table you have or go to a thrift store/Goodwill and purchase a cheap one. You could also just use a sheet of plywood and add some legs to it. Either way, this project very well may make it to the foot of my bed. Simple, pretty cheap, and customizable. You can’t ask for much more!

Lastly, since the experience is still fresh in my mind, who goes to the dentist and doesn’t bleed.. at least a little? Come on, y’all! Now, my gums have been extra sensitive due to my crazy pregnancy hormones, but I will admit that I always get the same lecture: “You wouldn’t be bleeding so much if you flossed more.” I call BS.

Ta-ta for now!

