Tags

, , ,

I have a vision. A vision of a dark teal and thankfully it’s time to start getting the nursery together. I must admit that I already feel behind. Why do you forsake me, Time? Alas, let’s hope that I can keep on track as I have hopes of completing a lot of DIY projects. Woot woot!

The general color scheme for my yet-to-named boy’s nursery will be a mix of mostly dark teal, yellow, lime green, orange, and grey.

The dark teal will be the wall color. I fell in love with this color while perusing Young House Love’s blog. The color they used is color matched to be “Plumage” by Martha Stewart. I looove the contrast with the ultra-white trim.

The yellow, lime green, orange, and grey will serve as accent colors. I’ve already got a running list of potential DIY projects such as:

  • Mobile for the crib
  • Ottoman
  • Baby quilt
  • Artwork
  • Toy box/window bench
  • Window treatments

I must admit that the quilt scares me the most as I am not a great seamstress. My hubby bought me a pretty nice sewing machine years ago and I have yet to really master it. I hope I’m just having problems with the tension… but we’ll see. Each time I go to JoAnn’s, I’ve been scanning the fabric sections. I even decided to play around with some potential fabrics.

Of course, the next time I went, I couldn’t find the same exact fabrics but maybe I’ll find something similar or even better! Gotta love JoAnns! By the way, the JoAnn’s app is awesome, y’all. You’ll never be without a coupon!

I’m just so excited to see the nursery come together and to bring my baby boy home. I will definitely update as the room comes together. *Fingers crossed*

