Tags

,

It’s Monday night and for me, that means it’s almost time for my guilty pleasure… The Bachelorette. Trust me, I know what you’re thinking. But really y’all, it’s soo easy to get sucked into that show!

This past weekend was a mix of activity and complete laziness. Saturday we participated in the neighborhood yard sale and we did fairly well. More so, I was thrilled to clear some room in our basement by getting rid of some stuff (crap) we had no use for… namely 3 of the outdated fans we replaced once we moved in. We then went to our good friend Kelly’s new house to see how her moving day went. Since she probably won’t be having her housewarming party for a while yet, I decided to bring her a pre-housewarming party gift filled with a lot of useful things for anyone settling in their new home.

The best thing about this gift is that it’s practical, pretty cheap, and you can fill it with anything your heart desires. Here is what I included in her gift:

  • Glass Jar – can be found at Hobby Lobby or WalMart
  • Clothespins
  • Hand Soap
  • Rubber Bands
  • Scissors
  • Super Glue
  • Dish Sponges
  • Gum
  • Short personalized message on the back of cardstock

Gathering all the supplies, I placed the different items inside the glass jar making sure that most of the items were visible from different sides.

Next, I added a bit of fun ribbon to jazz it up. I cut a length of ribbon and taped the center to the underside of the glass jar lid.

I placed the jar on the lid and pulled the ribbon taught. You should have equal lengths on both sides.

Holding onto the ribbon, start turning the lid on the glass jar to close. If you keep a firm hold on the ribbon, you can keep the ribbon in place on both sides without the ribbon bunching up. Finish with a simple bow.

There you have it – a super easy, super practical gift that could be personalized for any occasion such as a baby shower, a birthday, or just because! Now, I shall scurry along and watch me some Bachelorette. I hope y’all are all well!